Skip to content

Head Games

January 29, 2011

I’m sitting down tonight not quite ready to dive head-first into the upcoming month of February. The past 3 weeks have been generally pleasant – enough time to spend precious few hours at home while not completely abandoning classes – which is in stark contrast to the impending 9+ exams (more like 12 when you count in the lab exam portions) in the next 4 weeks. I’ll let you do that simple math.

On top of this, I somehow to always manage to diverge my mind to other (un)important stressors that end up factoring into daily life. [Insert scream and hair pulling here…]

I wish I would stop initiating these obnoxious mental diversions that do nothing except draw me in to a funk like a black hole.

So to clear the table and begin, I take a deep breath, close my eyes, and listen…


Into the darkness, You shine
Out of the ashes, we rise
There’s no one like You
No one

[My] God is greater
[My] God is stronger
God, You are higher than any other
[My] God is healer
Awesome in power
[My] God, our God

And if our God is for us
Then who could ever stop us
And if our God is with us
Then who could stand against

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

