Skip to content

Challenge Accepted (Day 1)

December 1, 2010

[I just couldn’t resist using a phrase often heard said by a character on a popular sitcom, never mind the fact that I was the one to issue the challenge.]

I have many things to be thankful for this year. I am well aware that everyone starts an explanation of thankfulness/gratefulness in such a way, but I truly do and will continue to for many, many years to come. And I will have the opportunity to express those over the coming days. There is no specific priority to the order in which they will be presented, though the initial ones are top on that list. Some may end up being an specific daily moment that initiates the thoughtful post. But I digress…

I am so extremely grateful and thankful for my wife.

There are so many reasons that I will refrain from inking to the internet. One of my (many) shortcomings, as I am quite sure that she will attest to, is a communication deficiency, especially with those close to me. As I struggle (and learn and relearn) to more clearly communicate, I feel that the vast majority of my attempts fall feebly short. If I could write poetry, I would write. Despite my musical background, I am unable to compose a song to dedicate to her. I could type and re-type for hours attempting to express what is in my head and heart, so I will simply say this:

You are beautiful and smart. You make me want and try to be a better man, husband, and father. Thank you for all that you have done and continue to do. I love you with all that I am, forever. ~M

From → Challenge, Holiday

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

