Skip to content

Studying Diversions

October 3, 2010

I want to let the world know my favorite pens to write with (in no particular order). These pens have been selected after years of testing and selections have been made based on the smoothness of writing (full and empty), balance, writing comfort, and click (or twist) mechanism.

Parker Jotter – ballpoint & gel ink
– Both the all stainless steel and stainless upper & plastic barrel versions.
– I generally prefer a fine point (0.5mm), but I even like these in the medium point (1.0mm).
– I also like that the Fisher Space Pen refill comes with a Parker Jotter adaptor should I need the ability to write anywhere. However, the one refill I used, the tip/ink was not as good as the Parker Jotter (or Shaeffer below).

Sheaffer Sentinel ballpoint pens
– Both the all stainless steel and stainless upper & plastic barrel versions.
– I have only used the medium point (0.8mm) and do like the size.

One Comment
  1. Hahaha, you really were trying to avoid studying. But still, a good pen is a student’s best friend.

Leave a Reply

