Skip to content

Post-Interview Review

February 5, 2010

So the day went well (I hope). At this COM, there were 8 of us interviewing broken into 2 groups of 4. I was the first to interview for my “group.”

I was scheduled with the chair of the Anatomy/Cell Bio department and with a FP/OMM physician who also teaches at the COM. The OMM practice where I work actually has referred to and received referrals from this D.O.’s practice, so I was able to make that a “personal” connection. Over the course of the interview, it turns out that the Chair has also had contact/communication/associations with both my high school anatomy teacher and my mentor/boss/instructor from undergrad. So that was a nice connection.

Quite honestly, I couldn’t have asked for a better pair of interviewers. I feel that over the course of the interview it enabled us to get more into personal/”nitty-gritty” questions and topics (like details about my Masters program or the physician understanding that my answers regarding my experience with aspects of the practice I work in are not just second-hand canned answers or things I have pulled of the internet) than the “tell us about yourself” generic questions (“what’s your greatest weakness…” types).

I have heard through “channels” that the interview did go well (or maybe very well was used). So…

Here’s hoping for a phone call and UPS/FedEx package!

From → Medical School

One Comment
  1. Wishing you good luck.

Leave a Reply

