Skip to content

Interviews & Results

March 24, 2009

It has taken me a while to get the results of the interviews, for anyone that cares besides myself.

Back in early January (at the time of the Travelling Fun posts), I interviewed at West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine. It was a very good interview and I actually had an acceptance offer the next day – while I was travelling back across the country.

At the end of February, I interviewed at Oklahoma State University College of Osteopathic Medicine (just after A Black Coat day post).  After a long two weeks, I received a letter that I have been wait-listed.

With these results in, I have to say that OSU-COM is my (our) first choice. BUT, I do have the guaranteed spot at WVSOM. It is a nice position to be sitting in, though I would prefer to be accepted to OSU-COM about now.

Thanks to everyone who has been praying and supporting me and us! The end of the beginning is near…

From → Medical School

2 Comments
  1. That is good news. Now you can make plans and watch a whole new world unfold. Congratulations.

  2. williamthecoroner permalink

    So, it’s APRIL already. What happened?

Leave a Reply

